Featured Stories

PBC Municipal Election Results

Wftl Logo Png

Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections Wendy Sartory Link says voter turnout in the municipal elections was low, although there were “pockets of big turnout.”

Tuesday, the voters who did cast a ballot elected new mayors in Lake Worth Beach and Lantana, but re-elected their Delray Beach mayor.

Shelly Petrolia will remain mayor of Delray Beach. Petrolia narrowly edged out challenger Tracy Caruso to win a second term as mayor. In Lake Worth Beach, former city attorney Betty Resch soundly defeated three-term incumbent Pam Triolo to become the next mayor. And West Palm Beach has a new city commissioner, Shalonda Warren will replace Commissioner Corey Neering as she topped FAU instructor Deandre Poole last night.

Voters in 19 Palm Beach County municipalities cast their ballots Tuesday in races ranging from mayor to commissioner.

Elections were held in Belle Glade, Boca Raton, Briny Breezes, Delray Beach, Haverhill, Hypoluxo, Juno Beach, Lake Worth Beach, Lantana, Loxahatchee Groves, North Palm Beach, Ocean Ridge, Pahokee, Palm Beach, Palm Beach Gardens, Riviera Beach, South Bay, Tequesta and West Palm Beach.

Another incumbent went down in Lantana, where Robert Hagerty defeated longtime Mayor David Stewart. Hagerty, who is a former police officer, upended Stewart, who has been mayor for 21 years.

Belle Glade, Lake Worth Beach, Ocean Ridge, Pahokee, South Bay and West Palm Beach voters decided on commissioners, while voters in Boca Raton, Haverhill, Hypoluxo, Juno Beach, Loxahatchee Groves, North Palm Beach, Palm Beach Gardens, Riviera Beach and Tequesta elected council members.

There were also ballot questions in Boca Raton, Briny Breezes, Riviera Beach and Juno Beach.

Click here for election results.